Bruno Medeiros
Mar 07, 2012
Justin C Calvarese
Mar 07, 2012
Brad Anderson
Mar 07, 2012
Andrej Mitrovic
March 02, 2012
I'm relatively new to D, so I'm looking at everything I can. The D wiki linked from the D site has so much outdated information and entries that are more talk pages than actual entries (e.g. http://prowiki.org/wiki4d/wiki.cgi?ComingFrom/Ruby )

If that wiki is not the best place to go for information (besides the newsgroup), what is?
March 02, 2012
"Robert Rouse" <robert.e.rouse@gmail.com> wrote in message news:arfpdcbasynmuzzsfxjm@forum.dlang.org...
> I'm relatively new to D, so I'm looking at everything I can. The D wiki linked from the D site has so much outdated information and entries that are more talk pages than actual entries (e.g. http://prowiki.org/wiki4d/wiki.cgi?ComingFrom/Ruby )
>

That's a good point. We should probably be more dilligent with the Wiki than we have been. :/

> If that wiki is not the best place to go for information (besides the newsgroup), what is?

dlang.org

March 02, 2012
Well the quality and freshness of the wiki content really depends on volunteer effort. I suspect it's going to be kept more up-to-date as more contributors start coming in. I hope we get an even better wiki some day, e.g. something with better spam protection and nicer formatting and looks.

We should make Vladimir create a wiki engine in D. :P
March 02, 2012
Should not at least library reference be automatically generated from code basing on D doc (similar to Javadoc)?

March 02, 2012
On Fri, Mar 02, 2012 at 08:54:26PM +0100, Vadim Goryunov wrote:
> Should not at least library reference be automatically generated from code basing on D doc (similar to Javadoc)?

AFAIK, the library docs on dlang.org are generated from ddocs in the source.

T

-- 
All problems are easy in retrospect.
March 02, 2012
> If that wiki is not the best place to go for information (besides the newsgroup), what is?

I found the IRC to be a great help at times. #d on freenode