Ali Çehreli
Oct 13, 2012
Jordi Sayol
Oct 13, 2012
H. S. Teoh
Oct 13, 2012
Jeremy DeHaan
October 13, 2012
I've been using D for a few months now, and i love it. It dawned on me that it would be nice to have some books to go over though!

I saw "The D Programming Language" by Andrei Alexandrescu on Amazon, and I almost bought it when I saw it was written in 2010. I know that D is under development, so would this book still be a viable option?

Are there any other books that someone would recommend?

Thanks much!
October 13, 2012
On Sat, 13 Oct 2012 11:29:29 +0200
"Jeremy DeHaan" <dehaan.jeremiah@gmail.com> wrote:

> I've been using D for a few months now, and i love it. It dawned on me that it would be nice to have some books to go over though!
> 
> I saw "The D Programming Language" by Andrei Alexandrescu on Amazon, and I almost bought it when I saw it was written in 2010. I know that D is under development, so would this book still be a viable option?

That book is THE definitive book on D. Highly recommended.

October 13, 2012
On Saturday, October 13, 2012 11:29:29 Jeremy DeHaan wrote:
> I've been using D for a few months now, and i love it. It dawned on me that it would be nice to have some books to go over though!
> 
> I saw "The D Programming Language" by Andrei Alexandrescu on Amazon, and I almost bought it when I saw it was written in 2010. I know that D is under development, so would this book still be a viable option?
> 
> Are there any other books that someone would recommend?
> 
> Thanks much!

That is _the_ D book. It's mostly correct, and what's not should be in the errata:

http://erdani.com/tdpl/errata/