DemmeGod
May 26, 2004
Helmut Leitner
May 26, 2004
Helmut Leitner
May 26, 2004
Matthew
May 26, 2004
Hey, my name is Rick, I am a software engineering student at DePaul University and I just found out about D not to long ago. Im really interested in it and wanted to become more involved in the community. So I just thought I would start by introducing myself on the newsgroup. As a newbie, does anyone have any suggestions on how I can become more involved in the development and growth of this language and community? Does anyone need any help on some projects that I could be of assistance to? Even if its only a small amount, every bit counts and I would love to be of any help

Thanks

Rick

May 26, 2004
How about visiting http://www.dsource.org and check out the projects there.  Pick one and contact the admin of the project to see how you can help.  Check the forums to see how development is progressing.

DWT could use it, and has had some activity recently, trying to port Java's SWT to D.

BA

Rick S. wrote:
> Hey, my name is Rick, I am a software engineering student at DePaul
> University and I just found out about D not to long ago. Im really
> interested in it and wanted to become more involved in the community. So I
> just thought I would start by introducing myself on the newsgroup. As a
> newbie, does anyone have any suggestions on how I can become more involved
> in the development and growth of this language and community? Does anyone
> need any help on some projects that I could be of assistance to? Even if its
> only a small amount, every bit counts and I would love to be of any help
> 
> Thanks
> 
> Rick
> 
> 
> 
> 
May 26, 2004

"Rick S." wrote:
>