Robert Fraser
Apr 14, 2008
Yigal Chripun
Apr 25, 2008
Bruno Medeiros
Apr 14, 2008
Neal Becker
April 13, 2008
dmd for 64bit, windows atleast, since gdc and windows is a no go - please!

April 13, 2008
dominik wrote:
> dmd for 64bit, windows atleast, since gdc and windows is a no go - please! 
> 
> 

Why is GDC a no-go on Windows? I've even compiled GDC itself on Vista x64 a while back. (But then I went back to 32-bit Vista, because I found 64-bit Windows so freakin' schizophrenic.)

L.
April 14, 2008
Lionello Lunesu Wrote:
> Why is GDC a no-go on Windows? I've even compiled GDC itself on Vista x64 a while back. (But then I went back to 32-bit Vista, because I found 64-bit Windows so freakin' schizophrenic.)

well, basically I haven't been able to install/compile gdc to use it on windows. I tried, mignw and all, but without success. I have no experience with gcc, so that is the problem I guess. It would be very very usefull if there were some documented steps on how to compile/install and use mingw/gdc on windows. :\
April 14, 2008
Lionello Lunesu <lio@lunesu.remove.com> wrote in news:ftu6ka$c98$1@digitalmars.com:

> dominik wrote:
>> dmd for 64bit, windows atleast, since gdc and windows is a no go - please!
>> 
>> 
> 
> Why is GDC a no-go on Windows? I've even compiled GDC itself on Vista x64 a while back. (But then I went back to 32-bit Vista, because I found 64-bit Windows so freakin' schizophrenic.)
> 
> L.
> 

And 32-bit Vista isn't???  For my 32-bit Vista, a good day (and I don't have them often) is only  one unplug-the-computer-and-reboot session.

-- 
JMNorris
April 14, 2008
"dominik" <dominik@vga.hr> wrote in message news:ftv966$2bdt$1@digitalmars.com...
> Lionello Lunesu Wrote:
>> Why is GDC a no-go on Windows? I've even compiled GDC itself on Vista
>> x64 a while back. (But then I went back to 32-bit Vista, because I found
>> 64-bit Windows so freakin' schizophrenic.)
>