Feb 02, 2015
Russel Winder
Feb 02, 2015
Tobias Pankrath
Feb 03, 2015
Jesse Phillips
February 01, 2015
Hello,

Walter and I have been mulling for a while on a vision for the first six months of 2015.

http://wiki.dlang.org/Vision/2015H1

This is stuff we consider important for D going forward and plan to work actively on. We encourage the D community to focus contributions along the same lines.

We intentionally kept the document short and high-level as opposed to discussing tactical details. Such discussions are encouraged in the appropriate forums.

Thanks,

Walter and Andrei
February 01, 2015
On 1/02/2015 2:17 p.m., Andrei Alexandrescu wrote:
> Hello,
>
>
> Walter and I have been mulling for a while on a vision for the first six
> months of 2015.
>
> http://wiki.dlang.org/Vision/2015H1
>
> This is stuff we consider important for D going forward and plan to work
> actively on. We encourage the D community to focus contributions along
> the same lines.
>
> We intentionally kept the document short and high-level as opposed to
> discussing tactical details. Such discussions are encouraged in the
> appropriate forums.
>
>
> Thanks,
>
> Walter and Andrei

I'm personally slightly concerned about libraries into phobos. Not so much libraries in general. But frameworks.
This is how we do x, kind.

Can we please keep opinionated "libraries" of how to do things away from phobos?
An ORM is a great example of this. But a client library to e.g. Mysql is fine.

Anyway enough about that, the plan is definitely looking good!
February 01, 2015
Vision/2015H1 wrote:
> We believe safety is an important aspect of language design, and we plan to continue building on the @safe/@trusted/@system troika.

I like the "troika" :-)
February 01, 2015
On Sunday, 1 February 2015 at 03:46:25 UTC, data man wrote:
> Vision/2015H1 wrote:
>> We believe safety is an important aspect of language design, and we plan to continue building on the @safe/@trusted/@system troika.
>
> I like the "troika" :-)