May 27, 2004
Arcane Jill wrote:
> In article <c904uv$1skt$1@digitaldaemon.com>, Daniel Horn says...
> 
>>Hi-
>>Actually I'm on a bit of a time budget here... so if you could send it t o me sooner I'd be much obliged (the hotmail addy is fine).
>>I only need +,-,*,/,%
> 
> 
> Hi,
> 
> Not really, I'm afraid. All there is left for me to do now is wrapping it up,
> adding documentation, licensing (BSD-style) and so on. To be honest, it would
> take almost as long to wrap it up for you as for everybody else.
> 
> Today is Wednesday. The package will be ready sometime over the weekend. If
> that's really not soon enough for your time budget then you can always use the
> gmp library (Gnu Multi-Precision) in C.
> 
> Sorry, but, I'm an artist. Things will be ready when they are ready. That's all
> I can say.
> 
> Arcane Jill
> 

Well I can't argue with that--we all have our own schedules :-)
Ok I can wait until the weekend. I'll try to use a ulong for now and then use your BigInteger as a drop in replacement (I'll templatize everything)
And if necessary I'll use that C Wrapper--but having everything in native D will make this more beautiful.

Soon D will have it's own raytracer... the most accurate ray tracer in the west-- probably also the slowest ;-) but hey..for what I'm doing I can't lose a decimal without disasterous consequences ;-)

--Daniel

PS: Walter: are you going to include this BigInteger class native in phobos soon?  I mean that's something that's quite useful for a language to have.
May 27, 2004
In article <c94l4e$2fuq$1@digitaldaemon.com>, Stephan Wienczny says...
>

>I wanted to know which _crypto_ alogrithm you are going to implement!?! RSA, ECC, Rijndael?
>
>Stephan

Woops! Misunderstood you there. Sorry about that.

Well, basically all of them. (Not sure I've heard of ECC, but I'm sure I could
look it up).

In any case, it will be open source, so any I miss out, other people can add.

Arcane Jill.

May 27, 2004