Mike
Dec 01, 2013
Johannes Pfau
Nov 24, 2013
Ellery Newcomer
Dec 01, 2013
Johannes Pfau
November 24, 2013
I am very new to D, but I finally got my toolchain compiled and working.  I'm using LDC.  I failed with GDC and eventually gave up.

I am trying to get an _extremely_ minimal bare metal ARM Cortex-M HelloWorld-type program compiled and executed on my STM32F4-based hardware.  I know the toochain is buggy for arm right now, but I'm hoping I can do something about that if I can just get started.

Here's the basic C code and linker script for my hardware. It doesn't actually print "hello world".  I intend to add that after I get the following basic code compiled and downloaded to my hardware.

/***************************
* start.c
****************************/
// defined in linker script
extern unsigned long _stack_end;

void handler_reset(void)
{
  //Print hello world using SWI
}

__attribute__ ((section(".interrupt_vector")))
void (* const table_interrupt_vector[])(void) =
{
  (void *) &_stack_end,
  handler_reset
};

/***************************
* linkerscript.ld
****************************/
MEMORY
{
  CCRAM    (rxw) : ORIGIN = 0x10000000, LENGTH =   64k
  SRAM     (rxw) : ORIGIN = 0x20000000, LENGTH =  128k
  FLASH    (rx)  : ORIGIN = 0x08000000, LENGTH = 1024k
}

SECTIONS
{
.ccm (NOLOAD) :
	{
		. = ALIGN(4);
        *(.ccm)
		. = ALIGN(4);
	} >CCRAM

stackTop = ORIGIN(CCRAM) + LENGTH(CCRAM);
November 24, 2013
Please delete this thread.  I hit a tab and a space while typing my code, resulting in a premature submit.  I will make a separate complete post.

Sorry,
Mike
November 24, 2013
On Sunday, 24 November 2013 at 12:45:19 UTC, Mike wrote:
> Please delete this thread.  I hit a tab and a space while typing my code, resulting in a premature submit.  I will make a separate complete post.
>
> Sorry,
> Mike

This is a mailing list, not a forum. We can't delete things here.  :o)
November 24, 2013
On Sunday, 24 November 2013 at 12:43:01 UTC, Mike wrote: